Get Back on my Feet – Mental Health in shambles

Photo by Rakicevic Nenad on Pexels.com

Hello everyone!

I sincerely wish I didn’t have to do this, but here I am. Over the past few years, I’ve been dealing with depression and anxiety. I’ve put myself in a bind financially because I’m currently on sick leave and that will reduce my paycheck.

A little backstory, I have depression and anxiety. I’m nowhere the most healthy person (I have diabetes), but I’m trying hard to make due. I work in a very stressful domain and, unfortunately, this has led to many sick leave due to burnout/depression. I have been proactive with therapy and meds, but I seem to never catch a break. This caused me to destroy my savings completely.

The amount will be used in different ways:

  • help me to clear some of my debt;
  • medication (I’m on a new one and I might change it again if it’s not working), my assurance only covers part of it;
  • change in my therapy.

If I get over the amount I set up, the rest will go to another charity. The amount will be given to the CHEO Foundation via Extra Life.

Thank you for your time!

Go Fund Me Page: https://gofund.me/cece19ec

Ja ne! Nya!

Leave a comment